fbpx

Death Marked

A dark fantasy novel releasing Summer 2018.
Learn More

Death Marked Series

To the immortal Adrassans, emotion is a human weakness. Sentinels, peacekeepers, they have worked for two millennia to save the world from itself, carefully shaping it into the image of their goddess. A legacy built on a lie. They are about to discover that humanity is not the danger. No, the real enemy lurks among them, a truth that could destroy everything.

Discover Sital

Writing Resources

Writing a novel is challenging. I've assembled a list of tools, tips, and tricks for aspiring authors, designed to help you push through the resistance and develop a strong writing strategy. The world is waiting for your unique story. Coming Soon: world-building guide and templates, book marketing primer, and a step-by-step breakdown of the self-publishing process.

Learn More

About the Author

My love affair with books started early and led to many hours tucked away in my local library. Ultimately, it was the fantasy genre that captured my heart and I have channeled that passion into telling stories of my own. Fast forward 28 years, and I have built a career as a content marketing strategist and dedicated myself to helping other aspiring authors on their writing journey.

Get Acquianted

Death Marked (Death Marked #1)

The Rite of Descent.

Sixteen-year-old Camdin has spent her entire life preparing for this day. Her people’s most sacred tradition, she is to enter the Hollows, the network of caverns below the city, and form a pact with one of her ancestors.

Pacts are powerful, granting abilities that she can use to distinguish herself in the service of Suria, the Adrassan patron goddess.

After obtaining her pact, Cam will return an adult bound for the Adrassan military, a chance to see the world beyond the capital’s high walls. Joining the military will also allow her to spend more time with Mikala, the older half-sister she has seen little of for the past ten years. All she has to do is make it through the next 20 days.

Upon entering the Hollows, Cam’s aspirations gutter as, one by one, the other candidates start to disappear. Alone in the dark, she finds herself facing the most ancient of foes: death itself.

No matter the outcome, Cam will emerge forever changed. Even an immortal Adrassan cannot hope to tangle with death and remain unmarked.

Read more

“I understand what it is like to lose someone important to you.”

Fane's eyes widened. “I did not think Adrassans could die.”

She did not blink as she spoke the lie. “We can't.”

Book One of the Death Marked Series releases Summer 2018.

Power

Religion

War

...and the lie that threatens to destroy everything.

For fans of Brandon Sanderson, Sarah J. Maas, and Rachel E. Carter.

Quora

A Most Viewed Writer in Fantasy
with 4k+ answer views per month

Medium

Top Writer in Mental Health and Relationships