Death Marked Book One

  • Home
  • /
  • Death Marked Book One


The Rite of Descent.

Sixteen-year-old Camdin has spent her entire life preparing for this day. Her people’s most sacred tradition, she is to enter the Hollows, the network of caverns below the city, and form a pact with one of her ancestors.

Pacts are powerful, granting abilities that she can use to distinguish herself in the service of Suria, the Adrassan patron goddess.

After obtaining her pact, Cam will return an adult bound for the Adrassan military, a chance to see the world beyond the capital’s high walls. Joining the military will also allow her to spend more time with Mikala, the older half-sister she has seen little of for the past ten years. All she has to do is make it through the next 20 days.

Upon entering the Hollows, Cam’s aspirations gutter as, one by one, the other candidates start to disappear. Alone in the dark, she finds herself facing the most ancient of foes: death itself.

No matter the outcome, Cam will emerge forever changed. Even an immortal Adrassan cannot hope to tangle with death and remain unmarked.


 Coming soon.

Be the First to Know

Subscribe for the latest updates about the Death Marked series including giveaways, cover reveals, release dates, special offers, first looks, and more.